Blog Mandate

Standard

This is a project I’ve been wanting to start for a while now. So hello wordpress! My name is Emma and I’m the new fashion blogger on the (web) block. This blog will be dedicated to all things fashion and style, and will include featured items, tips and tricks, and my style guidelines, all with the mindset of body flattering fashions. This blog also comes from a frustration with looking through pinterest or magazines or runways and seeing only one body type, a body type I cannot identify with. While there is nothing inherently wrong with this body type I want to create a space where fashions are shown on people who aren’t all sample sized, or where the body isn’t even the focus (hint: the clothes are).

So welcome to my blog! I hope you find it helpful and fun.

Emma

2 thoughts on “Blog Mandate

  1. simaroseblossom

    Good luck in the world of blogging! I agree fashion tends to be one sided and I hope that people will understand women and beauty can be in many shapes and sizes.

Leave a comment